Denim Review: Topshop Binx Jeans

I’ve got a new love in my life, and it’s Topshop’s Binx jeans.

I’ve been in a long-term relationship with skinny/super skinny jeans for about ten years now, and, with the exception of an on/off relationship with a mom jean and a brief fling with a boyfriend jean, have remained exclusive.

That is, until his weekend when I discovered the Topshop ‘Binx’ jean, their slim leg, high-rise cut. When I shop for jeans, I usually head straight to the skinny fit section, (the Topshop Jamie jean being a firm favourite), and I suspect may others do too, judging by the fact that I found these Binx jeans residing on the sale rail and looking neglected for £10!

WIN_20150901_174638 WIN_20150901_174612 WIN_20150901_174555

It’s been ages since I’ve found a good bargain in the Topshop sale; I remember back in the day when they used to do ‘buy one get one free’ on their sale stock and you could come home with a good haul for next to nothing, but I’ve found it to be a bit hit and miss in recent years. So, when I found these for a mere tenner I snapped them up without even bothering to try them on!

Ok, so they might not be a million miles away from a skinny jean, but the fit is different, and dare I say, more flattering. The waist is about as high as you can get making them super comfortable, with a snug fit round the hips. A slightly looser fit round the leg than a skinny jean adds to the flattering shape, skimming the leg rather than hugging it (my legs are probably a little larger than intended for the style, but they aren’t as figure hugging as my Jamie jeans). The length is designed to be ankle grazing, so no turn ups required for those of you who like to show off a bit of ankle (like me). I love the on-trend raw hem as well, which gives these jeans a bit of an edge.

WIN_20150901_172601

Having had a look on the Topshop website, they’ve only got one style of these on sale at the moment, so maybe they won’t be around for long, but check out the sale rail and snap up a pair while you can. It might only be a baby-step, but you too can end that exclusive relationship with the super-skinny jean!

Leave a Reply

